Creating, Sharing, and Editing Rosters

Group your students into the rosters you see everyday, and share your rosters with other teachers.

Creating a New Roster

STEP 1

Name and Create Your Roster

Go to Setup, choose "Rosters", click “New Roster”, add a name, then create your roster!

You might want to add your last name to your roster so it’s easier to identify (and so there aren't multiple "1st period" rosters).

STEP 2

Add Your Students

Click “Add Students”, choose a roster or grade to pick your students from, then select the students you want to add to your roster.

You can select from multiple rosters, and your students will remain selected.

Click add students in the lower right corner, and you’ll see a notification letting you know the students have been added


That’s it! Repeat these steps for any rosters you want to create, and you’ll be able to access them on the Roster Picker!

Sharing a Roster

The rosters you create are automatically added to your "Rosters" list on the Roster Picker. But if you see the same group of students as other teachers, the teacher that created the roster can share it with whoever needs access so no one has to duplicate the roster.

To share a roster:

  • Go to Setup and choose "Rosters"
  • Click the “Share this Roster” button on the roster you’d like to share.
  • Choose which teachers or admins you’d like to share the roster with.
  • Click “Save” and those teachers/admins will have access to the roster!
Anyone who has access to the roster can share, edit, or rename the roster.


Editing a Roster

Go to Setup, choose "Rosters,", click the “add or remove students” button, and you’ll see the same screen you used to create your roster. 

To remove students

  • Select students and click “Remove”

To add students

  • Go to the Add Students screen
  • Select a roster to pick students from
  • Select the students and click “Add Students” in the lower right corner
Editing a roster updates the roster for everyone that has access to the roster.